Testimonials

See What Our Customers Think

I would like to thank you for the wonderful crawfish that I received in my order this Friday we did a boil saturday complete with the crawfish corn potatoes sausage and shrimp. It was a hugh success everyone enjoyed themselves and raved and ranted about the crawfish you will surley receive orders from me in the future since I'am a Baton Rouge transplant in Texas my wife and I both love crawfish, I still have some left I did not use in the freezer the grandbaby is coming for the summer and has requested PaPa to have mud bugs on hand. Again Thanks so much they were/are great you willbe hearing from us again!!!!!!A.R LaMotte

I have to hand it to the LA Crawfish Company! I ordered 100lbs of live crawfish to be shipped overnight to Fort Worth for a Friday delivery. When the crawfish arrived we followed the instructions on how to handle and maintain the crawfish when received. We transported the crawfish to Possum Kingdom Lake for a Saturday evening boil. We hosed down the crawfish a couple of times and stored them in a cool dry area with some lose ice on top. All night I worried how many we would lose and kept kicking myself for not paying the extra $12.50 to have them delivered directly to PK for a Saturday Delivery. We had never ordered live crawfish and did not know what to expect. To everybody's surprise we only had a dozen or so which did not survive the trip. The crawfish were great! Thanks so much for helping us put our 1st annual end of school crawfish boil. Next years event is schedule Memorial Day week end so until next year-y'all take care of those mud bugs!Gary Ray Fort Worth,TX

Thank You so Much!!! Just got yur catfish nuggets this Friday and damn, I mean dang, I have not had fresher, tastier, just out right better catfish ever. It came packaged excellent, and we fryed up a bunch and it is the talk of the town (considering Tillamook, Oregon has more cows then people). So I just wanted to personally THANK YOU for your excellent service and tasty fish, GREAT JOB FOLKS and I will be tellin everyone about you (hope ya don't mind). Alex Otis

I have to tell you that the Crawfish and Shrimp we ordered last week were fantastic!! The boil that you send with it was prefect. So I am passing on Kudos, we will definitely order from you every time. We even had people eating them that had never tried them before and they love them. So thank you for making our get together a success. K Paulson

I just want to thank everyone at Louisiana Crawfish Co for making the crawfish boil in the Northwoods of Wisconsin an amazing success!! My order arrived alive & kicking, lol! Had to keep some of my good hearted friends from freeing dinner into the lake! Best tasting, juicy, fat tails I've had in years! This will definitely be a regular event for us every year from now on! Looking forward to next year & many more! Angie Porter

Every year I have a crawfish boil for all my Ducks Unlimited volunteers in Northern Illinois. As you can imagine, we don't have too many crawfish boils up here, so it is a very well attended event and the people love it! We have around 300 attendees every year and people come from all over to attend. I have been ordering crawfish from Louisiana Crawfish Company for 3 years now, and I just wanted you to know that it has been a pleasure doing business with you. When you have that many people coming to an event, it can be very stressful. I used to lay awake at night praying that the crawfish would arrive ontime and alive. Our event was last Saturday and yet again, everything you promised was delivered. We had a great event and the crawfish were ontime and alive!! I can't thank you enough for your tremendous service. Respectively, Brett L. BrownBrett Brown

Last week I ordered 40 lbs of crawfish for my first crawfish boil. I invited friends and family over and we all have an excellent time. The crawfish were clean and we were all very satisfied with how it turned out! I just thought I would tell you how much we all appreciated your business and we will be definitely be doing it again SOON! I don't know if you guys do a photo gallery but I thought I'd send you some pictures we captured doing the boil. If you do a gallery it'd be awesome to show off the fun we had! The service of your company was amazing. Your employees were very very helpful with recommendations and helping me figure out what to order. All around a it was a great time and I appreciate the time your employees took to help me. You guys are being recommended to everyone I talk to in Illinois! Once again thank you and I hope to do more business with LACrawfish! Grant K

For the first time we tried a crawfish boil here in Colorado. I got the order for my birthday and those that I shared it with have never done it before. We had the most fun preparing the boil and eating the entire 10lbs. There were three of us and we did the boil in our apartment. I was extremely impressed with the service that you gave us and how prompt you were with it. I got numerous orders from different companies for my birthday and your company was by far the best in service and taste. I had neighbors stopping by because the aroma was so good. Now they all want to do a big crawfish boil and we are in the process of putting that together and of course, we will order only from you. I really appreciate the fact the everything was in box and ready to go. All we needed to add was the potato and corn. Your video on how to care for the crawfish until boil and how to boil, was more than helpful in the process. Thank you for the most delightful experience and I cannot wait to do it again, time and time again. :) Thank you very much!Lindsey Anders & Andrew Brinkerhoff

We really enjoyed the crawfish that was sent to us for my husband's birthday. We currently live in Raleigh, NC and my husband is from Louisiana. It was nice to give him a taste of home for his 40th birthday. I will definitely recommend you to everyone I know. The size and quality were excellent. I think we only found two dead ones out of 30lbs. Thanks again and please continue to do what you do best!! We will be using your business many times in the future.Lynn Whittington Raleigh, NC

Wish to thank you very much for helping me make my first mudbug boil up here in Amenia,NY a success! We ordered 180 lbs and had them delivered to a local airport for pick up. I would say we only lost about 2 to 3 lbs out of the whole order. We had 80 "Yankees" over for their first boil ever. At the end of the day I had only 10lbs left to peel and freeze! Now everyone is wanting to know if this going to be an annual event.Paul Winters

I received my crawfish order this morning. Everything was great! They were all alive and kickin. Thank you again for replacing my order! Nice to do business with a company that takes pride in their products! And I will be ordering more and recommending y'all to my family and friends! Look forward to doing business with y'all in the near future. Thank you!Tony Worthington

Ok guys we received our crawfish 30 lb Jumbo on Friday! Oh My Gosh they were all kicken cept maybe 15 critters. The boil was so great and 7 folks had had some before 3 had not. The Jumbo were so nice folks got good meat out of claws and said baby lobsters. I have more corn/potatoes left and just enough mud bugs to make a gumbo. I could not be happier THANK YOU!!!!!! D. Cochran

All I can say is WOW! I ordered fresh crawfish for my first boil a couple weeks ago for delivery today. At about 11:45 this morning, FedEx showed up with my 30 pounds of bugs. I'd never cooked them prior to today, only enjoyed them. The enclesed spices were great. I cooked 15 lbs at a time, since my cooker was relatively small. The first batch was a bit spicy for the other partygoers (I thought it was great), so I scaled back the spices on the second batch. Everybody was absolutely thrilled. Most had never tasted crawfish before and all who tried them thought they were fantastic. We'll definitely buy again. Thanks Louisiana Crawfish! Thanks to you, I was the hero of the day. Really, you guys were the heroes. I just followed the instructions. All in all, EXCELLENT!!! Peter Hermsen

Hi, I moved up to Bellingham Washington 10 years ago and never thought i would be enjoying crawfish up here. Over 2800 miles from what was once home. I assumed that to have good crawfish or good anything I would have to travel back to Louisiana. Boy was I ever wrong. What a suprise 5 years ago when my boss asked me if I would consider boiling crawfish for the company. I started surfing the web looking for places that would ship live crawfish. Then it was where would I get a boiling rig from. There was no place here that carried big enough pots much less jet burners in Bellingham. Another reason Louisiana Crawfish Company really stood out. That had it all pots burners paddles if you need it to cook crawfish they have it. The first year was quite an experience. I have noticed that each year the quality seems to have gotten better and better. The crawfish arrive in perfect shape. It has become so popular that last year the local paper did a piece on it. Our company paper followed suit and also did a piece on it. Everyone is just amazed at the fact that the crawfish arrive in such good shape and that they taste so good. I cook them in the traditional way with the spices that Louisiana Crawfish Company sends with the crawfish. The only thing different that has been requested by the locals is that with the corn and potatoes that we add mushrooms to the mix. Boy do those things soak up the spice. Once again this April we will boil crawish on the sidewalks of Bellingham. Thank you Louisiana Crawfish Company for your quality and service.Randy Reid

Hello! First of all, I'd like to say that as the husband of a lovely lady born into a Cajun family, I've come to love realy Cajun Cuisine. I began making etouffee for ourselves about a year ago, and used whatever crawfish I could find near me...which was Chinese crawfish tailes sold at our local Wal Mart. I never felt right about that, and everytime I made it, I cringed at the idea. So, a couple of months ago, I set out to find a source for real Louisiana crawfish. That is when I found you and ordered five pakcs of your frozen crawfish tails OH MY GOD, what a difference. Where the Chinese tails smelled fishy and were just too funky, yours have what I deem to be the wonderful aroma of the true crawfish taste. They were meatier too. Just all around better. Not to mention it made me feel GOOD to know that I was buying from my fellow citizens. With lots of extended family that live in Louisiana, it just felt right. I'll never go back to anything but your great crawfish. You've won over a customer for life.Kyle Ross

I just want to thank ya'll for the amazing batch of 120 lbs. of crawfish I received Saturday. They were perfect size and were in great condition with almost no dead loss. The party I catered out here in Sierra Madre, CA. had many folks from Louisiana who had flown in and everyone was thoroughly impressed. Thanks again and I look forward to doing more business wih you soon! William Pawlowski

I am originaly from Harvey,La. Moved to michigan 20 years ago. I have been searching to get crayfish all this time at a decent rate and came apon your website last year! Got 100 lbs last year and will do the same or more this year(2009)!!! yYou guys rule.The quality,size and freshness of your crayfish is SECOND TO NONE! Heck I could not get crayfish this good even when I lived in Louisiana! Will be ordering soon. Dean Danos

Fathers Day (celebrated on Saturday cuz we couldn't wait to try them) turned out to be fabulous and why? Because your crawfish made it that way. They were wonderful, tasty and delicious. We had enough left over to make an Etoufee the next day. Thank-you so much for those tasty tidbits! Cory Zitkovic

Thank you so much!!!! Have ordered several times and you guys have amazing service, from the lady answering the phone to delivery at the door! We are a Louisiana family living in Virginia, and we are so excited for our crawfish each time we order from you! Celebrating our son's big 13th birthday on Sunday--and he requested Louisiana Crawfish Company!! Thanks and have a great weekend!!!J. Wood

Hello everyone at Louisiana Crawfish :-)(special thanks to Cori who helped me with tons of questions and preparing my order) I wanted to let you know our delivery is in hand it arrived a few hours ago and all is absolutely wonderful ....I can't wait for my husband to get home from work for his birthday present - what a wonderful memory filled meal we will have tonight, We lived in Moss Bluff outside Lake Charles for 10 years and have not had Crawfish since coming to Nova Scotia in 1999 - this is going to be a fun evening to reminise and enjoy some wonderful food! Thank yo so much!! I sincerely appreciate all you have done :-) Tracey Pudy-Oickle in Nova Scotia, Canada!

Just wanted to let you know that the shipment arrived right on time. Almost all survived the long trip to Canada, maybe 10 dead, which will not go to waste as I will use them for fishing in the upcoming weekend....This experience was one of a kind, definitely worth the extra freight cost. A big thanks goes out to you and your family for making the ordering process as painless as it could be and having such good quality. And there's nothing wrong with having another excuse to drink more beer. I would go nowhere else to place another order which I'm sure I will do before the season is up.Jason Bierwagon

A beautiful 40 lbs and the combo No. 3 was perfect!!! Perfect size in the "select". Only 2 or 3 dead - unbelievable, that's less than at "home". The boil went perfectly. Being from New Orleans originally, we got to treat Michigan friends to a real Louisiana Crawfish boil. We will be ordering again!!! Don and Melanie, Dearborn, MIdon alessi

Thanks for making our crawfish boil a smashing success! The crawfish were the best we've had in years. I'm already looking forward to next years boil when we can order more great mudbugs and smoked sausage.Gary Leslie

We had our 5th annual Dayton/Crawfish fest yesterday. 90 pounds of awesomeness enjoyed by over 60 people. It was barely above freezing but we loved our indoor/outdoor boil made possible by your incredible company. We only took our gloves off to eat. Thank you as always for your careful packing and trustworthy shipping. We couldn't keep this tradition going without LA Crawfish! Colchester, VT. H. Lavoie

It has been a long time coming for me to order the crawlfish. I hadn't ordered these things in about 10-12 years so my youngest didn't remember them. Worst of all is he absolutely loves them. Well our order came 7-3-13 and I couldn't wait. He has never had them that fresh and he went to town eating them. I forgot how great they tasted fresh. We had a great time and for the quality, shipping, fun and price you cant beat it. Oh did I mention the alligator. Yeah 4lbs of alligator gone in minutes. Thanks again for the service, AWESOME customer service, and the great time. I cant wait to order again and do it right. I got the rust off now the fun begins. I hope you had a great 4th of July weekendEd Harty

Greetings from Morgan Hill, California! The crawfish order arrived amazingly in perfect condition. All but three were alive. The best crawfish we ever tasted! My son said this is the real thing, how crawfish should taste. Thank you! Felma

Just wanted to say how awesome this whole experience was! We live in Pittsburgh, and you can't get crawfish ANYWHERE here, and I surprised my boyfriend (who used to live in S. Carolina) for his birthday dinner this weekend, and it was just amazing. We are already planning when we can do it again :) Thanks!Janine Fisher

Hi Everyone, Just a note letting you know the crawfish were above and beyond. I don't think we've ever had a better boil! Keep doing what you're doing because they are getting better every year! Thank you!!B. Bakel

Hi, my husband and I moved to California 12 years ago and we really miss the food in Louisiana. Thanks to your great service, we are once again able to enjoy a good ole crawfish boil! This was only the 2nd time we have ordered from you, but you can bet you'll be hearing from us again. The crawfish were delicious! I looked and looked for a "straight tail" to tell my California friends not to eat them, but none to be found. You are the BEST!Kathleen Wright

From reading through a few of the customer testimonials on your site I can't imagine that I am going to tell you anything that you don't already know...But I do want to thank your company and tell you what an outstanding party your crawfish and shrimp helped to create a couple of weeks ago. The food was amazing but what was really cool was when we poured them onto the table it became a rotating center of conversation. We had about 40 people and about 15 at a time would filter in and out. It really brought people together. I have thrown a ton of parties in my life but this one garnered the most compliments ever and it was all because of your crawfish. I foresee myself being a loyal customer for years to come. Thank you.Brady Martin

Greetings from Colorado! I am a displaced Acadian living, working and carrying on our fantastic culture here in Colorado where the mosquitos are way more friendly and aint nearly as large, and the weather aint never too hot for a bayou-born boy from dixieland. I had two crawfish boils last year for my friends here at Ecotech Institute and most had never experienced a boil before. After they got over my pronunciation of the word boil they fell in love with it and demanded more! some folks even went out and bought their own cookers. I am having another in april and look forward to the quality bugs I have come to expect from Lacrawfish. Keep up the good work my friends and laissez les bon temps roulez!!! Merci Boucoup,James Guenard

Greetings from Myrtle Beach, South Carolina: We received our order as promised last Saturday at the FedEx facility in Myrtle Beach, SC. We had a company event entitled Celebrate Summer which started on June 10, 2017 at 5:00pm. We opened the package and found the crawfish to be alive but still cold - just right to boil along with seasoning. After rinsing (these were purged and select grade) and putting on to boil - they turned out perfect and made a wonderful addition to our shrimp and BBQ chicken. We hosted upwards of 75 people and the crawfish were the centerpiece of our event. Rest assured, I will be using you for future events as I am very satisfied with the quality of the product and your customer service. Thank you once again! Sincerely, Greetings from Myrtle Beach, South Carolina: We received our order as promised last Saturday at the FedEx facility in Myrtle Beach, SC. We had a company event entitled Celebrate Summer which started on June 10, 2017 at 5:00pm. We opened the package and found the crawfish to be alive but still cold - just right to boil along with seasoning. After rinsing (these were purged and select grade) and putting on to boil - they turned out perfect and made a wonderful addition to our shrimp and BBQ chicken. We hosted upwards of 75 people and the crawfish were the centerpiece of our event. Rest assured, I will be using you for future events as I am very satisfied with the quality of the product and your customer service. Terry

Just wanted to say that our order was PERFECT. Gave a few Washington DC boys their first taste of mudbugs over Memorial day weekend. Our 15 pounds were absolutely flawless. Not one dead one. delivery was phenomenal even for a holiday weekend. I will be ordering plenty more for years to come and will be recommending y'all to everyone I can. You guys are top notch. Shane

Our order arrived and and out of the hundreds of craws we had less than a dozen and a half dead and a lot of your "field run" craws are monsters! I really don't know how you guys pull it off, but I'm consistently blown away by the quality. I wish I could get mussels alive at that ratio. I'll be continuing to order from you guys and sing your praises to everyone I meet. Thank you for a great product and a great party!The Geimers

I ordered 40 lbs. of crawfish for my daughter's 27th birthday party on Saturday. I just wanted to let you know that they were amazing! We visited New Orleans three times last year - two French Quarter fests, two weddings and one 60th birthday. We love it and sitting at the table in our back yard on Saturday feasting on those crawfish listening to my 12+ hour long NOLA playlist on the iPod was incredible. We'll be back for more but may have to go 60 lbs. next time! Thank you! Steve Burnett

Thank you so much for your great service. I ordered 100lbs of live crawfish to be delivered on a Friday for a Saturday boil. We only lost about 30! Now that is great. This was our 3rd annual and our second time ordering from your company. I can't be happier. We will be ordering from y'all next year too! From all of is here in Palmdale, CA, thank you again!Renee Thresher Palmdale, CA

We're celebrating my husband's 30th birthday tomorrow and all he wanted for his party was crawfish! My mother-in-law and I thought we were going to have serious problems locating his birthday wish. We jumped on the internet and lo and behold, there were dozens of crawfish companies. Problem solved...so we thought. I sent out invitations announcing "Crawfish and cocktails" and jumped back on the internet to order out feast. Only, I had no idea that crawfish was out of season. Thank God for Google! I typed in a search for "whole frozen crawfish," and was led to several companies that only sold tails. Just as I was about to give up, I clicked on your link and was pleased to see exactly what I was looking for. I called your company and left a message. Miss Avery called me back right away and answered all of my questions and placed my order for me. I ordered 40 pounds of crawfish, a 36 quart stockpot, and 1 pound of seafood boil. To be honest, I was really worried about not getting my full order in time. The pot arrived yesterday, and the crawfish arrived about 30 minutes ago. I was really surprised and pleased to see that along with my order, I got a couple of bonuses. The jar of cajun seasoning and Mardi Gras beads are a great touch! Thank you so much for the outstanding customer service! I can't wait to show my California friends how to "suck the head!"Jeanette Fanning California

I just wanted to write to thank you all for your help with our crawfish order this past weekend. We've ordered without trouble several times in the past, but this year the delivery got delayed due to issues with FedEx. Throughout, we appreciated your looking into the situation and keeping us updated. The crawfish arrived at our door at 5:55pm. Although this was six hours after FedEx's guaranteed noon delivery, we were able to quickly whisky them off to the backyard for a rinse and a cool wait for our boil the next day. And, despite the long trip, they turned out just great, as always. Thank you for all of your help in making it so!Francesca Ammon

Thank you for the Crawfish!!!! They were amazing, out of the 30 lbs I had only 3 dead, that is amazing! You are very good at what you do, keep up the good work. I will be ordering from you in the future for sure. Brent S.

I just wanted to let y'all know that I ordered the 11 pound turducken for Thanksgiving. Everyone was very excited about it, and it completely exceeded our expectations. No one ate any of the other meats I had prepared! They have requested it from now on, at every holiday meal. Thank you so much for a Thanksgiving meal we will never forget. I also wanted to say that the customer service is amazing and very friendly. Thank you again! Shelly S

Aloha and Happy New Year!!! I just want to say "Thank You". I received my order as expected and was as "Fresh" as if I had purchased it there. I really appreciate you offering free shipment on orders over $100 and having PayPal as a mean for making a purchase. The only bad thing was I didn't order enough Hog Head Cheese. Downed the 1st within minutes and finished the second one today. Is there any possibilities of you adding cracklings? Sincerely, Steve Steve S.

Second time we've ordered from you and it was another fantastic order! AWESOME crawfish. Our family loves. The Cooper's in Batavia IL

A note to Avery: I just wanted to say thanks for helping us out on Saturday to get to the bottom of the shipping company's freakout (they called us on delivery day saying the shipment was damaged, it would be a complete loss, and they were getting rid of the crawfish). You straightened them out, and all 100 pounds eventually got delivered safe and sound and ON-TIME, completely fine and ready to cook! The party was a huge success. Thank you!Matt Dunn in Round Hill, VA

I just wanted to thank your for the great crawfish I got from you last Friday. I had 100 lbs shipped via "airport to airport" to Philadelphia for a boil on Saturday. Getting the crawfish from the airport went very smooth. The crawfish were healthy and very large and were a big hit. I'm from New Orleans and moved to Philly a year and a half ago. I met another family up here who moved to Philly a number of years ago from Donaldsonville, LA. Having a boil was the obvious thing to do for our new friends and neighbors. We hope to do it again next year. Thank you again and look forward to crawfish again next year.Andrew

Just wanted to let you know that the crawfish we received on Saturday was amazing!! Of a 20lb shipment, only 8 were dead/crushed, and the rest of the batch were lively and clean. The packing was sturdy, and everything arrived in great condition. After our experiences with Louisiana Crawfish's unwavering professionalism and quality of product, my wife and I are very satisfied customers and are now two of your biggest fans. Thank you very much for helping us to enjoy a true Louisiana treasure and relive a big part of my childhood! Many thanks!Steve

Just wanted to drop a line back to you all and say THANKS for everything you did that made our first crawfish boil a great success! For a bunch of northerner's, we did pretty good! There was only one true Cajun at the party and I'm pretty sure none of our friends knew what boudin was and had never eaten crawfish and for sure not alligator before and it was ALL amazing!!! Everything came just as pictured/promised and you guys obviously have a great system going!!! The boudin balls and alligator bites we big hits and there weren't any leftovers of either!!! We had a lot of weather come in during the party and between cooking, eating and holding down the tent, we didn't get many pictures, but I attached two for you. I will definitely be a repeat customer! I also gave rave reviews of your company to many of my guests!!! B. Stork

Just wanted to let you guys know that those were the best crawfish that we have eaten!!!!! Think we might have had 4 dead ones. They were awesome. Would order more for this weekend but my husband thinks Im crazy!!!! Loved loved them. I'll send you a pick of my grandaughter's pile. She is only 11 . Thank you very much. We will be ordering again very soon. Camille B

Hello family, I'm from Grambling, Louisiana and was stationed in Bethesda, MD from 2007-2009. There are a lot of people from Louisiana there.I had a crawfish boil and fish fryback in 2008.I ordered 150 pounds of crawfish some gator meat from yall. I had gumbo,catfish, bbq chicken, sodas, a cake at the cook out. I did my own thing on the base. People came that are not from LA and never eaten gator or crawfish; when it was all said and done I hade only bottles of water left. Everyone was like were did the crawfish come from this big, and my reply was from the home state the only place in the world to get the good stuff. Thanks for everything!Albert

Just wanted to say that I appreciate how quickly you processed my order and shipped my turducken. i ordered on Monday by phone from Texarkana, TX and received my order on Tuesday. Thanks for the great customer service. Thanks Kim StricklandKim Strickland

I just wanted to drop you a note to thank you once again for the outstanding servie and product! My husband, born and raised in Louisiana, moved to New Jersey with me after we started dating. Although he loves the area, the thing is he misses the most is some good ol' cajun cuisine. I found your website a fwe years ago when we decided to hold an end-of-the-summer crawfish boil for our friends who had never really experienced mudbug madness. After putting together all the ingredients to your party pack, it didn't take much more to convince them! This year, I decided to suprise my husband to an early Valentine's Day treat in honor of the Saints being in the Superbowl. I placed my order around 1pm on Thursday and they wre waiting for me when I got home from work the next day! I can't tell you how excited my husband was when he saw 10 pounds of crawdads waiting for him in the fridge! IT was such a wonderful was to celebrate the Saints finally bringing victory back to the state (esp. with the Saints beads that came with the shipment!!) I have recommended your site to MANY other displaced cajuns and look forward to the next opportunity to buy some for ourselves!! WHO DAT!!! Thank you again!Sara Moreno

Show More Testimonials